Main Content

Annie Butler and Lori-Anne Sharp elected

Annie Butler and Lori-Anne Sharp elected

23/10/18 Image of the ANMF participation in the 'Change the Rules' rally in Melbourne. Photograph by Chris Hopkins

The ANMF Federal leadership team have been elected unopposed, with Secretary Annie Butler, Assistant Secretary Lori-Anne Sharp, President Sally-Anne Jones and Vice President James Lloyd retaining their positions.

Annie was formally appointed to the role in June 2018, having served as the Assistant Federal Secretary since March 2014.

Lori-Anne was elected Assistant Federal Secretary in June 2018 having previously served as Federal Vice President. She also served on Branch Executive and Branch Vice President on the Victorian Branch Council (2004-2018).

‘We are all deeply humbled that we have again been given the chance to represent and advocate for our growing membership who work in some of the most important positions of trust in the Australian community,’ Annie said.

She said the leadership time would continue to focus its efforts on fixing the aged care crisis, particularly calling on the legislation of minimum staffing levels and skill mix.

‘In the lead-up to the Federal Election and as the Royal Commission into aged care continues, we will be fighting for change on behalf of our members and the vulnerable nursing home residents they care for each and every day.’

Annie and Lori-Anne will serve four-year terms, while Sally-Anne and James will serve two-year terms.